All times CET

Play-offs : 25 March 2012

25 March 2012

25 March 2012 -
First referee: Ivan Shabanov (RUS) - Second referee: Marc Birkett (ENG)
Stadium: Gyöngyösi Városi Sport es Rendezvény Csarnok, Gyöngyös (HUN)

Play-offs : 26 March 2012

26 March 2012

26 March 2012 -
First referee: Sebastian Stawicki (POL) - Second referee: Abdallah Benazzi (NED)
Stadium: Minsk Arena, Minsk (BLR)
26 March 2012 -
Slovenia2-0Czech Republic
First referee: Francesco Massini (ITA) - Second referee: Alessandro Malfer (ITA)
Stadium: Sporthall Velenje , Velenje (SVN)
26 March 2012 -
First referee: Bogdan Sorescu (ROU) - Second referee: Timo Onatsu (FIN)
Stadium: Interhala Pasienky, Bratislava (SVK)

Play-offs : 27 March 2012

27 March 2012

27 March 2012 -
First referee: Pascal Lemal (BEL) - Second referee: Gerd Bylois (BEL)
Stadium: CS CITY'US Tirgu-Mures, Tirgu-mures (ROU)
27 March 2012 -
First referee: Borut Šivic (SVN) - Second referee: Dejan Nikolić (SVN)

Play-offs : 28 March 2012

28 March 2012

28 March 2012 -
First referee: Stephan Kammerer (GER) - Second referee: Swen Eichler (GER)
Stadium: Stjördalshallen, Stjordals (NOR)

Play-offs : 8 April 2012

8 April 2012

8 April 2012 -
Aggregate: 5-4
First referee: Fernando Lumbreras (ESP) - Second referee: Roberto Marin (ESP)
Stadium: Palace of Sport "Lokomotiv", Kharkiv (UKR)
8 April 2012 -
Aggregate: 6-2
First referee: Eduardo Fernandes Coelho (POR) - Second referee: Gerald Bauernfeind (AUT)
Stadium: Hala Pionir, Belgrade (SRB)

Play-offs : 9 April 2012

9 April 2012

9 April 2012 -
Aggregate: 5-4
First referee: Karel Henych (CZE) - Second referee: Jan Kresta (CZE)
Stadium: Centralny, Tyumen (RUS)

Play-offs : 10 April 2012

Play-offs : 11 April 2012

Last updated: 23/09/2019 02:30 CET




Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2020 FIFA Futsal World Cup is in four stages: preliminary round, main round, elite round and play-offs.

Preliminary round: 29 January–3 February 2019
The 16 top-ranked sides are excused the preliminary round, but the other 32 compete in eight groups of four teams. The top two from each progress.

Main round: 22–27 October 2019
The eight group winners and eight runners-up from the preliminary round join the 16 top-ranked teams in the rankings in eight groups of four. The two top from each progress.

Elite round: 28 January–2 February 2020
The 16 teams are split into four groups of four. The four group winners will qualify for the finals and the four runners-up will go into the play-offs.

Play-offs: 9 & 12 April 2020
The four sides will be drawn into two ties, played on a home and away basis, to decide Europe's last two qualifiers.

Finals: 12 September–4 October 2020
Twenty-four teams, including hosts Lithunia and the other six European qualifiers, compete in six groups of four. The two two from each, plus the four best third-placed teams, progress to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.