Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Moldova)

1Russia Russia33008179
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina32015236
3Latvia Latvia310224-23
4Moldova Moldova300308-80

Group 2(Host country: Andorra)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland33009279
2Greece Greece32014136
3Kazakhstan Kazakhstan310234-13
4Andorra Andorra3003110-90

Group 3(Host country: Luxembourg)

1Switzerland Switzerland32108447
2Faroe Islands Faroe Islands311145-14
3Czech Republic Czech Republic31115504
4Luxembourg Luxembourg301236-31

Group 4(Host country: Italy)

1Italy Italy32103037
2Serbia Serbia32015326
3FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia311134-14
4Albania Albania300315-40

Group 5(Host country: Slovenia)

1France France321010287
2Slovenia Slovenia31207435
3Montenegro Montenegro31115504
4Estonia Estonia3003213-110

Group 6(Host country: Romania)

1England England33008269
2Austria Austria32017526
3Azerbaijan Azerbaijan310225-33
4Romania Romania300316-50

Group 7(Host country: Hungary)

1Netherlands Netherlands3300150159
2Hungary Hungary32016516
3Denmark Denmark310212573
4Liechtenstein Liechtenstein3003023-230

Group 8(Host country: Finland)

1Sweden Sweden3300121119
2Finland Finland320135-26
3Bulgaria Bulgaria310224-23
4Georgia Georgia300307-70

Group 9(Host country: Northern Ireland)

1Spain Spain3300130139
2Slovakia Slovakia320189-16
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland310259-43
4San Marino San Marino300319-80

Group 10(Host country: Portugal)

1Scotland Scotland33008089
2Portugal Portugal32017166
3Wales Wales31023303
4Malta Malta3003014-140

Group 11(Host country: Cyprus)

1Cyprus Cyprus33004049
2Belarus Belarus31113214
3Belgium Belgium31112114
4Gibraltar Gibraltar300317-60

Group 12(Host country: Israel)

1Israel Israel33007169
2Poland Poland31114404
3Armenia Armenia311145-14
4Iceland Iceland300327-50

Group 13(Host country: Lithuania)

1Turkey Turkey33004049
2Norway Norway311145-14
3Ukraine Ukraine302134-12
4Lithuania Lithuania301224-21


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 13/09/2017 10:36 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.