All times CET

Quarter-finals : 21-22 March 2018

Error processing SSI file
Error processing SSI file
21 March 2018
22 March 2018
Wolfsburg5-0Slavia Praha
Referee: Florence Guillemin (FRA) Stadium: AOK stadium, Wolfsburg (GER)
06/05/2018 10:42:42
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) Stadium: Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Decines (FRA)
06/05/2018 10:42:27

Quarter-finals : 28-29 March 2018

Error processing SSI file
Error processing SSI file
28 March 2018
Slavia Praha1-1Wolfsburg
Aggregate: 1-6 (agg: 1-6)
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) Stadium: Eden Arena, Prague (CZE)
06/05/2018 10:42:42
Aggregate: 1-3 (agg: 1-3)
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
06/05/2018 10:42:27

Last updated: 16/09/2019 22:09 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.