Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Israel)

1Denmark Denmark3300122109
2Switzerland Switzerland32015416
3Slovakia Slovakia310229-73
4Israel Israel300304-40

Group 2(Host country: Greece)

1Greece Greece32107167
2Sweden Sweden32106247
3Malta Malta310226-43
4Montenegro Montenegro300328-60

Group 3(Host country: Hungary)

1Poland Poland3210132117
2Hungary Hungary32108357
3Azerbaijan Azerbaijan310217-63
4Estonia Estonia3003111-100

Group 4(Host country: Moldova)

1Norway Norway3300120129
2Netherlands Netherlands3201242226
3Bulgaria Bulgaria3102115-143
4Moldova Moldova3003020-200

Group 5(Host country: Portugal)

1Portugal Portugal31209275
2Finland Finland31209185
2Italy Italy31209185
4Georgia Georgia3003023-230

Group 6(Host country: Scotland)

1France France3300250259
2Scotland Scotland320112486
3Croatia Croatia310238-53
4Kazakhstan Kazakhstan3003028-280

Group 7(Host country: Latvia)

1Germany Germany3300160169
2Wales Wales311138-54
3Turkey Turkey310237-43
4Latvia Latvia301229-71

Group 8(Host country: Lithuania)

1England England3201151146
2Slovenia Slovenia32014136
3Russia Russia32013126
4Lithuania Lithuania3003019-190

Group 9(Host country: Serbia)

1Belgium Belgium32015146
2Serbia Serbia31112204
3Ukraine Ukraine311136-34
4Romania Romania310223-13

Group 10(Host country: Republic of Ireland)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland3300121119
2Iceland Iceland32019456
3Faroe Islands Faroe Islands3102211-93
4Belarus Belarus300318-70

Group 11(Host country: FYR Macedonia)

1Austria Austria3300151149
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina32019456
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland310248-43
4FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia3003015-150


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 12/05/2017 22:44 CET


First qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.