Qualifying round

Group 1

1Germany Germany1010006245830
2Russia Russia107121918122
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland10523139417
4Croatia Croatia10226720-138
5Slovenia Slovenia10208734-276
6Slovakia Slovakia10118629-234

Group 2

1Spain Spain109104224028
2Italy Italy108114854325
3Romania Romania104242081214
4Czech Republic Czech Republic104242118314
5Estonia Estonia10118535-304
6FYROM FYROM10019674-681

Group 3

1Switzerland Switzerland109105315228
2Iceland Iceland106132992019
3Denmark Denmark105322561918
4Israel Israel10406927-1812
5Serbia Serbia103161634-1810
6Malta Malta100010055-550

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden1010003213130
2Scotland Scotland108023782924
3Poland Poland105142014616
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina10235719-129
5Northern Ireland Northern Ireland10127319-165
6Faroe Islands Faroe Islands10028341-382

Group 5

1Norway Norway109014153627
2Netherlands Netherlands108114363725
3Belgium Belgium1061334112319
4Portugal Portugal104061921-212
5Greece Greece10109649-433
6Albania Albania10109354-513

Group 6

1England England1010005215130
2Ukraine Ukraine107123492522
3Wales Wales10613189919
4Turkey Turkey104061231-1912
5Belarus Belarus102081231-196
6Montenegro Montenegro100010653-470

Group 7

1France France1010005435130
2Austria Austria1070331141721
3Finland Finland107032791821
4Hungary Hungary104062025-512
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan10118830-224
6Bulgaria Bulgaria10019362-591
Last updated: 11/11/2014 10:37 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   




Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.